MyScore Physics



RWTH's digitization strategy has the objective of creating a modern, innovative, future-oriented university with attractive teaching for national and international students.

As part of RWTH's internationalization strategy, one of the objectives in the fields of mobility and internationalization of teaching is to increase the quality and quantity of study-related stays abroad by RWTH students.

The project Mobility System Cooperation in Higher Education (MyScore) at RWTH aims to harness the potential of digitization for internationalization on a large scale. The project has been established within the framework of a close cooperation between the International Office, the faculties and departments of Natural Resources and Waste Management Engineering, Civil Engineering and Physics and the central RWTH facility Media for Teaching (MfL) with international partners of RWTH.



In the summer semester 2020, the Department of Physics of RWTH has started collaboration with two of its IDEA league partners, namely Chalmers University of Technology in Sweden and Delft University of Technology, or TU Delft, in the Netherlands, as a part of the Distance Learning and Distance Assessment initiative of the MyScore project.

Since then four new courses have been added to the RWTH Physics Master curriculum. A detailed summary of these courses including the number of students, format of sharing the lecture material, type and method of conducting the exams, etc. can be found here. Although all these courses, so far, have been a part of the Master study track Quantum Technology at RWTH, the long-term goal is to extend this collaboration to other Master study tracks in Physics at RWTH.

Moreover, we are also interested in extending the collaboration with other Universities in the areas of Condensed Matter Physics (Theory, Experiment, Nanoelectronics, and Quantum Technology) and High Energy Physics (Theory, Experiment, and Astrophysics). If you are interested in such a collaboration, please contact the MyScore RWTH Physics team - Dr. Stefan Roth, Dr. Paramita Dey, Dr. Anand Sharma, and Dr. Thomas Radermacher (former member).

For more information on the general MyScore project and the involvement of the Department of Physics, visit the website.

We are looking for members who would like to share their courses and would be glad to hear from you.