Additional Seminars

 

Here you find announcements for additional talks. Please note that the announcements will often take place on short notice.

Program

 
Date Speaker Title
Thu 10.09.2019 11:00 (MBP1 026)Matteo Lucca (RWTH)The synergy between CMB spectral distortions and anisotropies
Thu 10.09.2019 10:00 (MBP1 026)Stefan Heimersheim (RWTH)Cosmological Model Selection with Mixtures, and a study of Cannibal Dark Matter
Thu 09.09.2019 10:00 (MBP1 026)Deanna C. Hooper (RWTH)Extended Cosmological Probes of Massive Dark Relics
Thu 26.08.2019 14:00 (MBP1 026)Martin Spinrath (Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)Direct Detection Prospects for the Cosmic Neutrino Background and Other Cosmic Relics
Thu 22.07.2019 14:00 (MBP1 026)2 Bachelor Thesis Presentations2 Bachelor Thesis Presentations
Thu 18.07.2019 14:00 (MBP1 026)2 Bachelor Thesis Presentations2 Bachelor Thesis Presentations
Wed 17.07.2019 10:00 (26C 402)Marco Bonetti (KIT)Mixed QCD/EW corrections to Higgs production in gluon fusion
Wed 17.07.2019 09:00 (26C 402)Lena Rathmann (RWTH)Dark matter annihilation into anti-deuterons
Tue 16.07.2019 10:00 (26C 402)3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations
Wed 10.07.2019 12:00 (MBP1 015)3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations
Tue 09.07.2019 12:00 (26C 402)3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations3 Bachelor Thesis Presentations
Wed 12.06.2019 11:00 (MBP1 026)Silvia Manconi (University of Torino and INFN)Multi-messenger constraints to the local emission of cosmic-ray electrons and positrons
Fri 31.05.2019 11:00 (26C 401)Joshua Rosaler (RWTH)Automatic generation of EFTs
Wed 15.05.2019 16:00 (MBP1 026)Stefan Vogl (MPIK Heidelberg)Dark matter phenomenology meets NREFT: Non-perturbative effects in dark matter production
Tue 14.05.2019 10:00 (MBP1 015)Thomas Schulz (RWTH)Soft corrections to chargino/neutralino-gluino associated production
Tue 30.04.2019 9:15 (MBP1 026)Markus Schmidt (RWTH)The Fermi gamma-ray bubbles and jets from the Galactic centre
Fri 26.04.2019 10:45 (MBP1 026)2 Master Thesis Midterm Presentations2 Master Thesis Midterm Presentations
Fri 26.04.2019 9:30 (MBP1 026)Eike Müller (RWTH)Millicharged Dark Matter and Cosmology of Light Mediators in a Stückelberg Extension of the Standard Model
Thu 25.04.2019 9:00 (MBP1 026)3 Master Thesis Midterm Presentations3 Master Thesis Midterm Presentations
Wed 24.04.2019 14:00 (MBP1 015)Daniel Meinert (RWTH)Impact of a realistic modelling of reionisation
Wed 24.04.2019 10:00 (26 C 401)Sebastian Rhode (RWTH)Higgs Production in Gluon Fusion with Higher Dimensional Operators
Wed 17.04.2019 11:00 (26 C 401)Arne Muenkel (RWTH)MSSM Higgs cross section with three-loop Higgs mass
Tue 16.04.2019 9:00 (MBP1 015)Fabian Esser (RWTH)Effects of higher dimensional operators in a Split-SUSY model employing the UOLEA
Tue 16.04.2019 9:00 (MBP1 015)Pattara Angkinun (RWTH)Flavoured Naturalness
Thu 11.04.2019 11:00 (MBP1 026)Jasper Albers (RWTH)Speeding up Boltzmann codes with neural networks
Thu 11.04.2019 10:00 (MBP1 026)Matteo Lucca (RWTH)CMB spectral distortions
Mon 08.04.2019 10:00 (26 C 402)Lucius Bushnaq (RWTH)Relations from the Gradient Flow Equation
 

archive of the TTK talks of past semesters